Day 165-My Year in Review and New Resolutions

day 165 (1 of 1)

I am a list maker, whatever I do, I need a list. I currently have three life goals list: my 2012 resolution list, before I turn 26 to do list, and my bucket list. Recently, I took a look at my lists, and I was pleasantly surprised that I completed several things 2012 resolution list and the 26 list.

2012 brought a lot of changes both professionally and personally. I got a promotion at work, found a new and better apartment and my biggest personal accomplishment, I quit biting my nails. It may seem trivial, but I have been trying to stop biting my nails since I was a teen, and I finally have stopped.

With all the accomplishments of 2012, I had some major failures; I did not get accepted into business school, which was a huge let down, and I am still my worst critic.

With 2013 coming soon, I decided to write a new resolution list.

  1. No more self loathing. In 2012, I made great strides on the self loathing front, but in 2012; I really want to cut the self-hatred out completely.
  2. Drink more water.
  3. Run the Bolder Boulder. I did it once in 2011, but I would love to do it again in 2012.
  4. Volunteer more.
  5. Take the bus at least three times a week to work.
  6. Blog more frequently.
  7. Look at life as half full not half empty.
  8. Reconnect with old friends.
  9. Go on a vacation.
  10. Learn to knit.
  11. Read one book a month.
  12. Listen more than I talk. Considering I talk too much, this is going to be a hard one!
  13. Try photographing new things. I love nature, but I would love to photograph new objects.
  14. Learn to play the guitar.
  15. Learn to speak French.
  16. Don’t take life so seriously.
  17. Go hiking more.
  18. Stop complaining especially in the summer. I complain about the heat way too much!

I am sure I will add more things, but this is it for now.

day 165 (1 of 1)-2

2 thoughts on “Day 165-My Year in Review and New Resolutions

Leave a Reply

