Day 73-I really need cupcakes!

When does a person not need a cupcake? My days are always brighter when I have at least one cupcake. My newest creation is a vanilla cupcake filled with a white chocolate-strawberry ganache topped with a layer of chopped strawberries and white chocolate buttercream (Italian buttercream, of course), garnished with sliced strawberries and a white chocolate heart. It is definitely a mouthful to explain the contents of the cupcake, but it is a really delicate and light dessert! I made these for a co-workers wedding celebration at work; her favorite dessert is strawberry shortcake, so I wanted create something with similar flavors.

2 thoughts on “Day 73-I really need cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

