Day 66-Wild Onion Flowers?

Initially, I wrote this post to ask the question, “What is this flower in my garden?”, but after an afternoon at the Farmers’ Market, my question was answered!  This plant is a wild onion (allium species). I noticed these flowers this weekend, and thought they were absolutely adorable, so I decided to photograph them and while walking around at the market, I found my plant. After a little research, I believe the wild onions are edible, but I am a little hesitant to try them, any suggestions?  For now, the wild onions are staying put in my garden, even if it is just for decorations.

4 thoughts on “Day 66-Wild Onion Flowers?

Leave a Reply

