Day 57-Peach Carnations

I have a new policy for Mondays: buy myself fresh flowers, not just so I have something to photograph, but to brighten up my house. Like pit bulls, carnations have a stigma attached to them as well; that they are cheap, tacky, and it’s an insult to give them to someone! However, I am siding with Carrie Bradshaw, carnations are making a comeback. I personally think they are beautiful flowers, and I love the way the petals intertwine with each other. I may be alone in my opinion, but you can never go wrong with carnations!
In the last week, I have photographed several different types of flowers, and one of the things I learned is flower look so much better in sunlight.

2 thoughts on “Day 57-Peach Carnations

Leave a Reply

