Day 48-Melted Crayon is Art

Once my brother and I melted crayons over a stove, which I am sure was orchestrated by my brother (I would never think of that); sadly, it did not end well! Mostly, because we were caught mid-melt. If only we would’ve known that there is a much easier way to melt crayons, use a hair dryer.  With an additional two blank canvases, I wanted to try some funkier art for my walls, plus I am not great at traditional scenic painting, I save that for photography.

The process is pretty simple. First, hot glue some crayons to a canvas, and then hold the canvas on angle and spray the hair dryer over the crayons. They start to melt and drip down the canvas. I might take the crayon wrappers off and just keep the melted part.

2 thoughts on “Day 48-Melted Crayon is Art

Leave a Reply

