Day 45-Inner Flower

Embrace you inner flower child (or something)! Today was Farmers’ Market Day, and I saw the most beautiful and unique flower (picture above). I love the close up shot of the flower!

Side note on a lesson learned today: No matter how many times you place things on the hood of you car, and nothing happens; you still should not put things on the hood of your car. My oreo cheesecake was a victim of hood sliding today! I lost my very delicious cheesecake. Silver lining: I took the photos before the transportation attempt!

Also, happy 100th birthday to Julia Child, such an amazing woman and cook, and a special inspiration to me! Julia’s brownie recipe was one of the first recipes I have ever tried.

One thought on “Day 45-Inner Flower

Leave a Reply

