Day 195-The Walking Dead Finale


day 196 (1 of 1)

 

 

In celebration of the Walking Dead finale, I made this cake. Who doesn’t enjoy I nice blood splattered cake?

Although I enjoyed the Season finale; it was a little anticlimactic, but the cake was delicious, so that is all that matters!

I don’t think I posted this recipe before, but anytime I want create a new cake recipe, I always start with the 1-2-3-4 Cake recipe and adapt from there.  Also, don’t judge me for my use of instant pudding mix in the cake; anytime I decorate a cake, I always add pudding mix for stability.

Lemon Cake

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 3 cups sifted flour
  • 4 eggs
  • Zest of two lemons
  • Juice of two lemons
  • 1/4 cup dry pudding mix

Directions

  1. Cream together butter and sugar, then eggs. Stir in vanilla, lemon zest and juice.
  2. Alternate flour and milk, beginning and ending with flour; beat slowly after each addition. Do not overbeat.
  3. Fold in pudding mix.
  4. Pour the batter into a greased and floured cake pan, two 9″ pans.
  5. Bake in a preheated 350°F oven for 30 minutes or until cake tests done.

 

day 196 (1 of 1)-2

 

Leave a Reply

